1. Project ‘Mausam’ which was launched in June 2014, is an initiative of _______ ?

Ministry of Earth Sciences

Ministry of Environment and Forests and Climate Change

Ministry of Tourism

Ministry of Culture

Answer: Ministry of Culture


Project ' Mausam' is the initiative of the Ministry of Culture to be implemented by the Archaeological Survey of India (ASI) as the nodal agency with research support of the Indira Gandhi National Centre for the Arts (IGNCA) and National Museum as associate bodies.

2. Members of Parliament Local Area Development Scheme( MPLADS) was introduced in December________ ?





Answer: 1993


Members of Parliament Local Area Development Scheme (MPLADS) is a scheme formulated by Government of India on 23 December 1993 that enables the Members of parliament (MP) to recommend developmental work in their respective constituencies with an emphasis on creating durable community assets based on locally felt needs.

3. When was the Central Rural Sanitation Programme launched ?





Answer: 1986


The Central Rural Sanitation Programme, which was started in 1986, was one of India's first efforts for providing safe sanitation in rural areas.

4. What is the amount of insurance cover available for accidental death under the Pradhan Mantri Suraksha Bima Yojana (PMSBY) ?

1 lakh

4 lakh

2 lakh

3 lakh

Answer: 2 lakh


Pradhan Mantri Suraksha Bima Yojana provides life coverage of Rs.. 2 lakh for the accidental demise and permanent total disability and Rs.. 1 lakh for permanent partial disability.

5. Which organisation is operating the Pradhan Mantri Vaya Vandana Yojana of the Government of India ?

Unit Trust of India

Post Office

LIC of India

State Bank of India

Answer: LIC of India


Pradhan Mantri Vaya Vandana Yojana (PMVVY) is a pension scheme available for senior citizens.. The scheme offers a guaranteed payout of pension at a specified rate for 10 years.. It also offers a death benefit in the form of return of purchase price to the nominee. LIC has been given sole privilege to operate this scheme.

6. The infrastructure development project with the aim of promoting ‘port-led development’ in India has been named ?





Answer: Sagarmala


Sagarmala is an Government initiative to enhance the performance of the country's Logistics Sector. Sagarmatha is the name of Mount Everest in Nepal. Bharatmala project is the Central government project to renovate the old and make new highways in India.

7. What is the maximum amount of loan permissible under Pradhan Mantri MUDRA Yojana ?

12 lakhs

5 lakhs

3 lakhs

10 lakhs

Answer: 10 lakhs


The maximum amount of loan permissible under Pradhan Mantri MUDRA Yojana is Rs.. 10 lakhs.. A start-up can only apply for a loan of up to Rs. 50,000 (Shishu loan).It was launched by Prime Minister Narendra Modi on 8 April 2015.

8. What is the maximum age for joining Atal Pension Yojana ?

45 years

35 years

50 years

40 years

Answer: 40 years


The Atal Pension Yojana (APY) is open to all Indians between the age of 18 and 40. This allows an individual to contribute for at least 20 years before reaping the benefits of the scheme. Any bank account holder who is not a member of any statutory social security scheme can avail of the scheme.

9. Pravasi Teerth Darshan Yojana, People Of Indian Origin And Girmitiya Countries Are Given Priority. Which Of The Following Countries Is Not One Of Them ?





Answer: Austria


Austria is not one of them. The group will be taken to the religious places of all major religions in India. PM Pravasi Teerth Darshan Yojana was started by the Indian Prime Minister Mr Narendra Modi on 22 January 2019. This scheme will sponsor a Non Residential Indian (NRI) Religious Tour in India.

10. Sakhi centre or One stop Centre is a fully sponsored of the central government under the ministry of _______ ?

Women and Child Development

Housing and Urban Affairs


Law and justice

Answer: Women and Child Development


Sakhi centre or One Stop Centre (OSC) is a fully sponsored scheme of the Central Government. These centres are set up through the Nirbhaya Fund under the National Mission for Empowerment of women by the Ministry of Women and Child Development. One Stop Centres (OSC) is intended to support women affected by violence, in private and public spaces, within the family, community and at the workplace.

  • «
  • 1(curent)
  • 2
  • »